Loading...

ABOUT STEPHEN JAMES ENFIELD.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES.

Read

BMW Upgrade Scheme.

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

BMW i8 Roadster

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

Stephen James Retailer Exclusive Offers

Read

Where Next?

Read

Stephen James Enfield Winter Check Offer

Read

BMW Accessories Packs

Read

Your Exclusive Invitation. The New BMW M5.

Read

What type of BMW Engine is right for you?

Read

BMW xDRIVE.

Read

New Car Stock List

Read

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

All went to plan as expected.

Service

Same as above. Most importantly my sincere appreciation to Brian McNamus for his ever ready to assist with queries and professionalism.

Service

I was very satisfied with the person whom dealt with the service of my vehicle .I found him very friendly and attentive and was extremely informative on the work to be carried out as to how long and when et...

Service

i am still waiting my papper work

Service

the car was completed and waiting for me at the agreed time.

Service

Lauren Seymour ! Lauren Seymour! The best . Polite, professional and has a great sense of humour, if only all service personnel were like her.

Service

Kept inform throughout

Service

CAR SERVICED WHILE WAITING .coffee and cakes provided.CAR POLISHED FEELS GOOD

Service

Very efficient great customer service

Service

I’ve always been delt with love very by them

Service

All are like new, thanks !!

Service

I did not appreciate 3 trips to have the work completed in the end. This resulted in various late mornings into the office due to collections and drop offs as no courtesy cars are available for repairs.

Service

Poor customer service and knowledge of action takenMisleading and wrong info.Left my car for diagnosis of i drive. Northing was done just told i need a new header and will cost 1400.

Service

Mathew gave me excellent customer service, we were sent a video of the diagnosis and the work was completed promptly

Service

I was kept informed about the repairs carried out on my car.

Service

Quick, efficient and they wshed the car!!

Service

Job done as requested at reasonable price

Service

They found the fault I reported to Sytner chg and Stephen J found it in one visit. My vehicle still has a problem with the breaks where they are grinding, which I have been informed is the compound. I would like something done.

Service

Very efficient service no hidden charges and very friendly

Service

See above. More details i can giv over the phone if needed

Service
Dear Miss Cebir, I am very sorry to hear of the delays and inconvenience you experienced on your most recent trip to the Enfield service centre. If you wish to discuss these issues further, please contact me at the centre on 0208 344 0900. Kind regards, Tim Kwan

I really cannot find fault with the service provided by this garage.

Service

Everything was don just fine.

Service

Quick service and nice showroom

Service

Very business oriented management not customer focused. Managers are keen to keep customers money.We were with Stephen James Ruxley , and we were completely satisfied. Enfield branch is more business oriented I feel.

Service

staff are always very helpful

Service

As above. Plus, drinks and biscuits for my daughter.

Service

understood my needs and did their best to meet them and provide confidence to me re repairs undertaken

Service

On this particular morning it was organised chaos in your service parking area and no one seemed to be taking charge I had to move the car twice.

Service

Good service, all questions answered. No issues.

Service

This is my own personal opinion and also from my observations

Service

Booked my car in, work undertaken, car returned, no problems. What more can anyone want?

Service

did everything as required

Service

Car returned with fault fixed

Service

The car was kept overnight because they didn't have the parts in stock . Even though they have a parts centre or could get the parts delivered

Service
Dear Mr Rousou, I am sorry to hear the difficulties you encountered with your visit to the Enfield service centre. If you wish to discuss the matters further, please contact me at the centre on 0208 344 0900. Kind regards, Tim Kwan

I always feel good when I arrive there

Service

Stephen James provide high quality of service is tailored to last need of customer sutisfaction

Service

Really good staff and very knowledgeable

Service

Work was done on the and to a good standard.

Service

I have issue with oil level and smudge on car paint, these problem was solved promptly.

Service

The staff and service were absolutely perfect!

Service

Matthew Porter was extremely accommodating and professional

Service

The service was very good fast and good quality

Service

Usual high standard of service, but I would have appreciated being told I had not booked a "waiting" MOT as I had planned to wait while it was completed. As it was I had to leave, make my way home and return the following day.

Service

Good service

Service

Quick and efficient

Service

I am not particularly satisified with my last interaction at my Running in Service.

Service

I moved to Watford and found BMW service centres in Borehamwood and Watford to not provide even a satisfactory level of service and returned to taking my car back to Enfield where my car and I were looked after with great care.

Service

They was couple of things...Nobody let me know I need to replace the battery and when I went to colect my car and pay the invoice I noticed that the battery was replaced... and second related with the head up display wrong quotation

Service

It was fine very quick

Service

I found the admin staff lacking attention to detail in customer service

Service
Dear Miss Day, I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you encountered with your vehicle. If you wish to discuss these further, please contact me at the centre on 0208 344 0900. Kind regards, Tim Kwan

They were quick and helpful

Service

MOT was carried out in the time I was told , car returned washed

Service

Good

Service

Courtesy car dirty and smelt of dogs.Car was due a minor oil service, which I didn't realise. The adviser could have made me aware and carried out the service while having my car but didn't. Didn't even inform me when I picked the car up.

Service
Dear Mr Collins, I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced when visiting the Enfield centre. If you wish to discuss the matter further, please contact me at the centre on 0208 344 0900. Kind regards, Tim Kwan

Staff very helpful and keep you informed of what’s going on

Service

Danny Mansfield is an amazing service manager, his knowledge and attention to detail was amazing. Very customer focused and great service, kept me up to speed and a very speedy service.

Service

As above, all handled very efficiently when I presented by car for work

Service

Professional people

Service

No quality. My service book wasn't stamped and on re-booking the MOT failure no conformation call was made to me to mention parts had arrived. Furthermore, I was waiting for over an hour for a wheel to be changed with no apology.

Service
Dear Mr Loizou, I am disappointed to learn of the issues you had with regards to your visit to the service centre. If you wish to discuss these further, please contact me at the centre on 0208 344 0900. Kind regards, Tim Kwan

no wiper blades for my car could not clean car frozen pipes i expect u could not help that one

Service

My father and I have used Stephen james for over 25years even at your previous location london rd.

Service

Just a nice experience

Service

Service was at Bromley, not Enfield.

Service

Tom made the whole buying process a pleasure. He was always polite and I never felt like I was being rushed or forced into choosing a model or purchasing.

Service

Turnaround din one day.

Service

When the work finished I was not informed on my telephone number, so I had to ring next morning to check if it had been finished. Apparently they called someone else's number!...

Service

Stephen James managed to pass my car for MOT even when the windscreen washers weren’t working which I reported when I took the car in. When I picked it up they still weren’t working and was told to take it back and leave it all day. HOW DID IT PASS??

Service
Dear Mr Luckin, I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your vehicle. During the appointment for your MOT test, we cleared the washer jets and they were working correctly at the time of the test taking place. Unfortunately there must have been an underlying fault which has caused them to malfunction again. We replaced the strainer and also removed, sanitised and refitted the washer bottle. If you wish to discuss the issue further, please contact me on 02083440900. Tim Kwan

Had to take my car back to get the job done properly

Service
Dear Mr Brown, I am disappointed to hear that you had to return with your vehicle to have work completed. If you wish to discuss this issue further, please contact me at the centre on 02083440900. Kind regards, Tim Kwan

Staff are friendly and very helpful and having my car serviced was a smooth process.

Service

expensive

Service

I brought my car in the morning and i've been asked by the secretary whether i would need a shuttle to a station to go to work. Fortunately enough my client was near the area so i was dropped off there. Service was very good and i was treated well

Service

It took 4 weeks to get me booked in for my brakes to be looked at and they found they went faulty and were replaced. I had been driving on the faulty brakes for the duration that I was waiting so I'm hoping it wasn't something serious.

Service
Dear Mr Kmita, I am sorry to hear of the issues with your vehicle. If you wish to discuss them further, please contact me at the centre on 02083440900. Kind regards, Tim Kwan

Excellent service

Service

first class service

Service

There was a problem with the rear brakes which was diagnosed and repaired very quickly. However a similar problem had been rectified 19 months (23,000 miles) ago so I challenged the bill. I then received a refund.

Service

They understood the issues, kept me informed, explained all the way and resolved the situation

Service

Because my experience was completely satisfactory.

Service

I am satisfied that the correct work has been carried out and that the car has been expertly inspected

Service

Polite, quick and all done with a smile

Service

My car has been with Stephen James for nearly three weeks

Service
Dear Mrs Pantelli, I am sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your vehicle. If you wish to discuss these issues further, please contact me at the centre on 02083440900. Kind regards, Tim Kwan

efficient and quick, always courteous and nice people.

Service

I had to wait 4 to 5 days to get a 'courtesy replacement vehicle'.

Service

would have been better if they could have dropped me back to my local office?

Service

service/reception was a poor experience I was passed from one to another

Service
Dear Mr Briffa, I am sorry to hear of your poor experience at service centre of Stephen James Enfield. If you wish to discuss the matter further, please contact me at the centre on 0208 344 0900. Kind regards, Tim Kwan

Overall experience was quick, friendly and everything is as described.

Sales

Cannot fault any aspect of the BMW experience

Sales

Car came very quickly

Sales

The salesman made everything so easy and stress free. If i remember correctly the salesmans name was Tom Carey, a respectful lovely guy. i came in with my mum and my mum really liked him (she likes no one). A great guy with great custermer service.

Sales

Professional sales people

Sales

Everything happened as I was informed. Very happy with the service.

Sales

Atif and Jeff are a credit to BMW, very helpful and have great knowledge about all the models and features bmw offer.

Sales

Vince kept me informed and everything was done effeciently.

Sales

So happy with everything

Sales

As per my answer to question 1 - I would liked to have been given options and advice on BMW Approved Used - will ensure I do that if and when I choose BMW again.

Sales

Tom Carey and Mark in Finance made sure that my requirements were met and ensured at all times that I was looked after which made me feel they fully valued my custom.

Sales

Good engagement from the sales person, understood my requirements. Good balance of keeping in touch with me. Allowing me to consider options

Sales

The guys are very pleasant and attentive

Sales

The purachse of my new car went very well. I had Hanish as my advisor, he talked me through all my options, let me know roughly when I should expect things. He kept me up to date on my purchase as it progressed through the stages as well as delivery.

Sales

My experience at Stephen James was wonderful. Everyone was friendly yet professional. The level of customer service provided by Tom Carey my sales person was outstanding. Friendly, professional, not pushy, great product knowledge, went the extra mile

Sales

Vince Sorce was very helpful and always returned calls.Very nice man.

Sales

Vince knew what has was talking about and was very informative.

Sales

No complaints at all

Sales

Car was in good condition when I picked it up, the staff were attentive and made it an exciting experience

Sales

Jeff again was amazing, talked through everything without making it lengthy. Paul gave an excellent demo.

Sales

great product knowledge also finance dept first class service.

Sales

Came away with a new car within a couple of weeks and satisfied with the deal also.

Sales

Excellent customer service

Sales

Mike was extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout.

Sales

I was informed at every stage and the car was delivered on the date promised

Sales

Helpful guidance provided without any pushiness.

Sales

Not pushy, but friendly and informed.Tom, the salesman was excellent too. Easy to talk to.

Sales

I was very satisfied with the service I received I was informed of everything that was happening awaiting my new vehicle.

Sales

Got really personal service. Very friendly and efficient

Sales

Mike was brilliant from start to finish

Sales

Easy transition with Vince Sorce

Sales

Tom helped me also due to my mobility Contacted me once he done everything he was doing along the way..

Sales

The salesperson, Tom Carey was very clear about the options and explained everything patiently and with good humour.. He also kept us informed on the progress of the build and the handover went extremely well as details of the car were explained.

Sales

Was made to feel welcome by all the staff

Sales

Mike davis was the person who helped me get my car he called every 2 to 3 days untill the arrival of my car when i got in the for the first time he took me through it step by step very helpfull guy

Sales

Paul and Vince were excellent as always. This is one of the many cars we have bought from them. I would always go back to them in Enfield for the next BMW!

Sales

the overall contact with the dealership was good

Sales

Vince Sorce (salesman) very competent.

Sales

happy with everything will definetely reccomend to others and continue with bmw as the years continue

Sales

Vince Sorce was fantastic